help me please

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by brooke45, Jul 25, 2003.

1. brooke45

brooke45 New Member

I am so tired of being in pain I am trying to work but as a nurse i have to be on my feet all the time it is getting unbearable. My doctor won't give me any pain meds.I am so sick i am vomiting from all the motrin I am taking. Has anyone ever bought anything from an online pharmacy? Do u have suggestions on reducing the pain Karen
  2. sierrasioux

sierrasioux New Member

I just read your bio--you sure have your hands full with that many children--that would be enough to make me tired just having that many children--but, you are so very lucky--I lost 2 and could only have one child and then had to have a hysterectomy.
    The first thing I would do is find a new doctor.I don't know anything about online pharmacies, but me personally, I would be afraid to do that.
    Since you are in the medical profession-you need to ask around for a good doctor that is understanding and caring about people with our conditions.
    It is so sad that there are still doctor's out there that will not treat pain.
    Good Luck--and I think in your position that you will find a new doctor soon!!
  3. 2aycocks

2aycocks New Member

Amen to the previous post! No doctor worth his salt would let a patient be in that kind of pain. Go quickly and find another doctor. I had to change before I found one that would listen and try to help.
  4. fibrorebel

fibrorebel New Member