HELP PLEASE??? New & Not Yet Diagnosed NEED HELP

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by chill, Feb 10, 2010.

1. chill

chill New Member

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting and I'm from Kentucky GO CATS!!!
    I'll just begin by saying after 4 1/2 years of nothing my OBGYN referred me to a Rheumy. I go see him on Monday the 15th. I so hope he can help me as I am a single mother trying to raise to very active boys and work full time. I used to be so active but the pain has gotten to be unbearable and I need help. My Doctors name is Manoj Kohli. Have any of you heard of him?

After reading hear for months and researching fibro i'm almost postive that's what I have. It will be so nice to for a doctor to say it though.

Anyway, can you guys help me out in how to explain to the doctor that i'm not depressed, I just want the pain to go away or dull some. My boys need me and all mommy does now after work is the very least possible. By the way i'm 38 years old and feel like a 80 year old women! Thanks in advance for any help and suggestions.
    [This Message was Edited on 02/10/2010]
  2. pumkinhead

pumkinhead New Member

Hello and welcome. I have fibro. Try not to worry the rheumy will help diagnose you. Most likely they will do a trigger point test which means they will push on your trigger points and ask
    if it hurts. If you had an accident or loss let them know.

As far as the depression goes it usually accompanies fibro.

I do not know how you do it. Working full time raising boy's as a single mother and now your sick. I am so sorry. I was a single mom also.
  3. Debra49659

Debra49659 New Member

Chill, this will be short...I'm having a bad day but since you are new and needing so many answers I want to try the help. I remember when I was dx, I was so happy and so sad at the thoughts of having to deal with FM everyday.

This board is a valuable source of info...check on some articles from PH archives (top of page).