Help!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by marinemom, Aug 22, 2002.

1. marinemom

marinemom New Member

Hello. I'm new here. I've just been diagnosed with FM and osteoarthritis. I'm new to all of this and need any assistance I can get. All I know is that the relief that I found when FINALLY given a name for my symptoms didn't make them go away! Of course the tests that the dr's run on you are such a joy!!! =)

I guess what I'm looking for is someone who will listen when I want to vent and whine! If I get too bad, feel free to shake me (gently of course) and I'll hush!

Thanks for your support.
    Kathy
  2. marinemom

marinemom New Member

Hello. I'm new here. I've just been diagnosed with FM and osteoarthritis. I'm new to all of this and need any assistance I can get. All I know is that the relief that I found when FINALLY given a name for my symptoms didn't make them go away! Of course the tests that the dr's run on you are such a joy!!! =)

I guess what I'm looking for is someone who will listen when I want to vent and whine! If I get too bad, feel free to shake me (gently of course) and I'll hush!

Thanks for your support.
    Kathy
  3. Jackie F

Jackie F New Member

Can we assume you are the proud Mother of a Marine? Something to indeed be proud of!

Yes, we can help you find some answers, support you, educate you and laugh with you and listen when you want to vent, cry or scream!!

This site will have everything you need to succeed! The library here has more information than you will ever be able to get through. They present it all and allow us to decide what we want to try/do/or use.

Please note the first post! It will take you to our Free patient's guide. Many of us use these to help us educate our docs, family, frineds and all health related people around us.

The site offers a Free E-Bulletin that is chock full of great up to date research info.