help

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by sickntired, Nov 16, 2002.

1. sickntired

sickntired New Member

My dad found this website to help me out. I recently was diagnosed with FMS, actually my doctor, a Rheumatologist, told me she didn't have a diagnosis for me yet, well, except for Fibromyalgia! Like that is nothing! I sure wish she could walk a day in my shoes. I have a hard time bending, sitting, lifting, you name it, she, however, told me she didn't see anything to indicate that I shouldn't be able to work. I am a cook in a grade school for about 750 kids and stand 6 to 6 1/2 hours a day!! I need to find a doctor that specializes in FMS in my area, Southeastern Wisconsin....any advice??!! I'm at my wits end, I'm 38 going on 88! This is no quality of life for me or my family!
  2. sickntired

sickntired New Member

My dad found this website to help me out. I recently was diagnosed with FMS, actually my doctor, a Rheumatologist, told me she didn't have a diagnosis for me yet, well, except for Fibromyalgia! Like that is nothing! I sure wish she could walk a day in my shoes. I have a hard time bending, sitting, lifting, you name it, she, however, told me she didn't see anything to indicate that I shouldn't be able to work. I am a cook in a grade school for about 750 kids and stand 6 to 6 1/2 hours a day!! I need to find a doctor that specializes in FMS in my area, Southeastern Wisconsin....any advice??!! I'm at my wits end, I'm 38 going on 88! This is no quality of life for me or my family!
  3. Shirl

Shirl New Member

To the board. You need a good doctor, I cannot even cook a full meal anymore, I could not imagine cooking for 750 kids these days.

I have Fibro more or less under control right now, but would not push myself too much.

I hope one of our members are in your area and can recommend a good doctor for you that is familiar with FM/CFS.