Hey everyone, I am newly diagnosed FMS

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by CHRISCLEMENT1, Mar 11, 2003.

1. CHRISCLEMENT1

CHRISCLEMENT1 New Member

Hello Everyone,
    I am newly diagnosed wtih FMS. Today is already starting to be a not so good day. I have pain in my fingers and toes, not to mention the stabbing pain in my right big toe. The shoulders and legs. Looking for ways to cope day to day. I am on Ibprofrens and paxil.
    Thanks everyone for the help
    chrisclement
  2. EllenComstock

EllenComstock New Member

Hi, Chris:

Just wanted to welcome you to this message board. I have found since I started writing and reading messages here, that I can cope with both the FM and the endometriosis better. It reminds me that I am not alone with these diseases. I was diagnosed with the endo nearly three years ago and with the FM last July. So I am still fairly new to the FM. I take Ultracet for the pain, which works pretty well. I also take Amitriptyline (Elavil) and melatonin at night to help me sleep along with the Ultracet. I hope you will find the comfort and support here that I have.

Ellen
  3. lmn

lmn New Member

Welcome to the board. You will find great listeners and tons of info. here. Best of luck, lmn
  4. lin21

lin21 New Member

Welcome Chris,

This is one place you will feel at home. These people are wonderful and share so much information about this DD. I was just diagnosed in November and have been here ever since. I'm going through all the BS that goes along with having this DD.

LIn
  5. pam_d

pam_d New Member