Hi! Another newbie!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by taikat1015, Nov 12, 2002.

1. taikat1015

taikat1015 New Member

Hi everyone! I'm new to this message board stuff, but after being so moved by all the messages of love and support given to Karen about her medical situation, I sent her a "prayers" message too. She responded with "Don't be lurking out there. Jump right in and reap the benefits of all the support and care from this great bunch of people. Hit that Post Message button, Girl!" So here I am, trying to figure out the basics of message boards.

My story: I was diagnosed with cervical disc degeneration (auto accident in '87) three years ago which then led to FMS/MPS/CFIDS. I found all your messages about the meds really helpful. And I thought I had a large medicine cabinet full of drugs, supplements and ointments! Now I feel "normal" after seeing all of yours. I haven't felt normal in a long time, even though the definition has changed now.
    What really impressed me was the sense of family in your "conversations" with each other. Ups and downs, we all have 'em, it's just nice to know I'm not alone and even better when others can validate and understand how this "invisible chronic illness" affects our everyday lives.
    I'd love to hear from others who also have cervical disc degeneration problems, as this seems to be creating the most pain for me right now.
    Also, is anyone on diclofenac sodium (aka Voltaren). My new rheumatologist put me on it 6 weeks ago and it's not working. Someone else recently suggested Methadone, but from what I've read, docs seem to be hesitant to RX because of addiction problems.

Anyway, it's nice to "meet" you all.

Heather
    =^..^=

P.S. And many thanks to Karen for taking the time to respond and making me feel right at home :)
  2. taikat1015

taikat1015 New Member