Hi! I am new to all this

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by WolfGirl, Sep 25, 2002.

1. WolfGirl

WolfGirl New Member

Hi to all. I was just diagnoised today with FM. So far the best the rheumy can do is tell me to avoid stress. Like that is going to happen! I am the mom of two boys and the oldest has Bipolar disorder. Stress is a daily thing. He still needs to run more test as tehy are also looking for Lupus so the doc doesn't feel he can give me anything for pain or to help me get some rest.
    I will welcome all suggestions! If anyone can help me at least get some rest while I have to go through all the testing yet, I really could use it!
    Thanks!
  2. WolfGirl

WolfGirl New Member

Hi to all. I was just diagnoised today with FM. So far the best the rheumy can do is tell me to avoid stress. Like that is going to happen! I am the mom of two boys and the oldest has Bipolar disorder. Stress is a daily thing. He still needs to run more test as tehy are also looking for Lupus so the doc doesn't feel he can give me anything for pain or to help me get some rest.
    I will welcome all suggestions! If anyone can help me at least get some rest while I have to go through all the testing yet, I really could use it!
    Thanks!
  3. sheiba

sheiba New Member

welcome to the group! i'm new, too and only been on here a few days, but i'm finding it very interesting and enjoying myself. as for the sleep, the best thing i've found is reading myself to sleep. i've taken things but benedryl and valerian root make me drunk the next day - LOL. so, i do the reading thing to try and relax as much as possible. but, i still don't sleep perfect by any means. i wish i had more advice, but i'm still searching myself. good luck with everything!
  4. WVMountaineer

WVMountaineer New Member