Hi I am New!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Miles, May 22, 2003.

1. Miles

Miles New Member

The Drs. told me I had Fibromyalgia in the summer of 1995, I had been working at a Nursing Home for 7 yrs. in the kitchen, it was so hot that summer. I had a cold & was starting my 3th round of antibotics, when I just kept getting dizzy & more dizzy. It took me several months to just be able to not walk like a duck. In the meantime I just given therapy & medicines. Before all this took place I started out with Allergies-having shots until a Senior in High School. Then getting bad headaches, having wearing braces for 3 yrs, then the Drs. told me I had TMJ. In June of 1991 I started with Burning Mouth, Sept. 1991 Vulvar sydrome was given many yeast medications for 3 yrs. Since 1995 have been unable to work outside of the home. Even working at home really makes me very tired, very sore, my hips hurt at night to sleep, feet throb, jaws, neck, shoulders hurt. Plus in the last 3 yrs have got serious Acid reflux take Prevacid & pep AC. Also have a hungry feeling most of the time in my stomach which the Dr. said it's because I have inflammation in my stomach that doesn't heal. Have Metalic taste in mouth most of the time. Can't take the Heat anymore. I am also on Paxil 20 mg. & Elavil 25mg. Tried Vites they give me more Acid. My husband trys to be patient with me but it's hard for us both.... This July I will turn 50, I have been reading some of the messages you all have written. I sure wish there could be a cure for us all. Hope I haven't bored you all. Deb
  2. Debbi

Debbi New Member

Hi Deb - So sorry for all your pain. All of us here suffer from chronic pain, including most if not all of your symptoms. While I can't offer any concrete help or cures, plse know that you are welcome here. You will find much support and great love and caring. Sometimes this is all we can do. Plse try to keep the spirits up. Yours in fibro
    Debbi
  3. Princessraye