Hi I'm fairly newThanks for all info and advise on this site

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by mevy, Mar 31, 2006.

1. mevy

mevy New Member

I am fairly new to this site and have only posted a couple of times. I just want to say thanks for all info and advise that is posted here and for all the caring that comes from you guys. I'M SO GLAD I FOUND THIS PLACE. It has been a big help for me. I had my SSA interview yesterday. Glad it is over. Now I play the waiting game. i am female,nearly 58. DX is fibro/cf nearly 2 years ago. I worked in the medical field for 13 years and have always worked in other jobs before that. Still want to work but CAN'T DO IT.can't think,type/write,remember,PAIN!!! (as you know it)i can't hardly walk any more, also have depression(imagine why) asthma,high blood pressure and also high cholesterol,lowthyroid,rls,migraines,chf On many medications!!! This is the one time I'm glad I'm older.Hope age and work life styles & med list helps my case. Again just want to say thanks to all of you here. Your insite is always so good and right on mark. MEVY
  2. Pianowoman

Pianowoman New Member

This is a wonderful place and I'm glad you found it too. I hope you stick around; there is so much to learn. Everyone here is so caring and supportive.
    Good luck with the SSA.

Kathy.
  3. claudiaw

claudiaw New Member

Welcome!:)

Claudia
  4. mevy

mevy New Member

Thanks to all of you for your help and advise. This site is a real PAIN load of info. Just sorry we are all in the situation that we need it--therefore definitely glad it is here. Lots of very friendly people here willing to give you their experiences and ideas that help them. Anything and everything is worth trying. Thanks Mevy
  5. sisland

sisland New Member