Hi. I'm New. I Have CFS. I Have Many Questions.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by seans, Dec 29, 2002.

1. seans

seans New Member

Hi. I'm Sean. This is my first time here. I'll be 34 in January. I have had cfids for 6.5 years. I am still researching whatever I can get my hands on about this dd. I want to be more pro-active now with the additional findings that have been made recently.

I would like to know how any of you have gone down the road of getting diagnostic tests for various things: i.e. low molecular weight RnaseL, low glutithione, low growth hormone, etc. etc. ??

Are these things covered by insurance? Are they expensive? Who does the tests?

Has anyone dramatically improved their condition with a long-term program of supplements, fighting candida, using whey, etc. etc.??

Has anyone been treated with steroid? What was the effect?

Any info at all would be helpful. Please post or my email: seanstotsky@mehaffyweber.com

Thanks. much.
  2. catgal

catgal New Member

Hi seans~~I have had FM/CFS for 35 years along with various other ailments. I spent a fortune over the years trying all kinds of things to treat the FM/CFS. However, no luck. Then, I tried the vitamin ENADA which you can buy on this site, and it worked like a miracle on my CFS.

I took 10mgs every morning first thing on an empty stomach. I didn't any difference until the 8th day. Then, this incredible thing happened--the fog lifted, my mood was enhanced, my attitude became positive, and as I continued to take the ENADA--I had more & more energy. I couldn't believe the difference it made in me.

Though people respond differently to various approaches, I would encourage you to give it a try. It worked a miracle for me. I still had the occasional CFS flare, but they were not as often and not as intense. Best Wishes, Carol...
  3. Shirl

Shirl New Member

Hi Seans, welcome to our world. I have Fibro, not CFS, so just stopped to welcome you.