Hi, recently diagnosed

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by ritatheresa, Dec 15, 2005.

1. ritatheresa

ritatheresa New Member

Hi all, my name is Rita recently diagnosed with Fibro/CFIDS. Have had it for very long time. This has been such a nightmare to say the least.

I have been complaining of horrible fatigue for years, was diagnosed with sleep apnea about a year and a half ago, given CPAP, found out I'm EXTREMELY claustrophobic, was so desperate I had the surgical procedure which they told me was a 50/50 chance for positive results. That was good enough odds for me. I was so DESPERATE. Well it didn't help.

I'm a single mom of a 10 year old girl. I went back to school when she was 2 for my nursing degree while working full time as an LPN. I really thought things would be better for us.

So here I am, I've been working as an RN for 5 years, I must say I LOVE being a nurse. However, I've been on a downward spiral for a long time now. Always getting in trouble for absences, lateness, late assignments.

I came down with bronchitis and a really bad sinus infection about 2-3 months ago and that was when the symptoms got MUCH, MUCH worse. Pain like I've never experienced in my life.

I have always had the brain fog but now it is SOOO much worse. I don't even feel human anymore (if that makes any sense).

Basically I am terrified, I'm on a medical leave of abscence right now and now that I've had some time to TRY and get everything together I can not believe what a mess my life has become.

I have been existing for so long, I can't even call it living. My poor daughter, what she's been through, I'm sad for her. I can really get down on myself.

I am so sorry for this post being so long, Actually, I could go on and on. It is just such a miracle to finally understand what's been going on with me.