HI

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by stuartgood, May 23, 2006.

1. stuartgood

stuartgood New Member

Hi i'm also new to all this , i've been expirierncing this for a couple of years now, but i'm in the military and the doctors just say , ahh your fine!! when I trully know i'm not. Finally I have an opportunity to get CFS diagnosed as i'm stationed in a place where you use civilian doctors.
    Does anyone have any recomendations on how to find doctors that know about these things? Also do you guys think that this is a dicharging factor? from the military? either way I can't continue hiding this, its time to take action. I am definetly not feeling so great right now, but after 2 1/2 years i just wait for the better days. Anyway i'm glad i found this website, and i'm anxious to meet some people.
  2. Hope4Sofia

Hope4Sofia New Member

Welcome to the board! I don't really have any good advice for you but I wanted to say hello.

We've all struggled with finding useful docs - it is frustrating. You might want to ask if they treat CFS before you make your appointment.

What are your symptoms? Is it primarily fatigue or do you have other issues going on as well? You can get a lot of useful information here.

Sofi
  3. stuartgood

stuartgood New Member