1. garnetgirl15

garnetgirl15 Member

I wasn't sure where to post this, so I am saying hi, I have just joined these forums. Hoping to make new friends and share strategies and stories. :)
  2. JKN913

JKN913 Member

Hello garnetgirl15, nice to have you. Why don't you start by telling us something about yourself? What have you done that has helped, etc.?
  3. garnetgirl15

garnetgirl15 Member

I have suffered from ME/CFIDS (or whatever they are calling it these days;)) for twenty years. I can't really say what has helped over the long term, but I find that some alternative therapies help now and then, such as Chiropractic and Acupuncture. Mostly it is meeting the challenge of not letting things get me into a down mood. Certain supplements help with that, like Melatonin for sleep, and lots of vitamins.
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2015
  4. JKN913

JKN913 Member

I hear you about the moods, I have been fighting that too. I have been fighting this for 5 -7 years. It is hard to say when the original condition turned into this. I finally reached the point where I am working full time, but my moods and low energy sabotage me and I wish I didn't have all this stuff to do because I only have enough energy for so much and it takes forever to get anything done around the house cause I use all my energy at work. Uhg, I am just feeling low today. I want to put up my Christmas decorations, but really all I want to do is just sit.

Most the people on this site write on the FM threads. A lot of them read the ME/CFS threads but don't post. There have been some how expressed wanting the ME/CFS threads to be more active, but I haven't seen them writing in. Any way, I would like to get to know you.