Hormones and FM?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by colorfulcolorado, Aug 14, 2008.

1. colorfulcolorado

colorfulcolorado New Member

I just visited a site here in Colorado that says that they can get all my hormones in order and do alot of blood tests etc and get me on my way to good health-this is a FM/CFS center. Now I'm still relatively new to FM only had it for 3 years,officially, but I've never heard of "getting my hormones together" when it comes to FM. Am I missing something or not understanding FM??? In the years I've seen my doctor she never mentioned hormones except if we were talking about going through the change or something. Is there a connection with the hormones or do you think this place sounds like another place to take your money? I'm totally confused!
  2. ABLUV

ABLUV New Member

there is a connection between hormones and FM merely becuz
    FM affects every system in the body and every system in the body affects FM. When my period starts my CFS symptoms
    are more severe than usual. FM/CFS affects all the glands - thyroid, adrenal, you name it, which will in turn affect hormones. So there is a connection.

As for the clinic in Colorado. Do extensive research before spending a lot of money there. Posting on this message board is a great place to start; hopefully you'll get some good feedback. I personally do not know anything
    about this clinic but maybe someone else here does.

3. dragon06

dragon06 New Member

I think FM puts everything out of whack but I don't really believe that it is the hormones that cause the FM but the other way around.

I would do lots of research before putting out any large amounts of money or time.

What is the name of this place you are considering? Maybe someone has already tried them and can give you more in depth info.
  4. SnooZQ

SnooZQ New Member