how do people with cfs m.e get better?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by suzi123, Feb 11, 2013.

1. suzi123

suzi123 New Member

Is it just luck, vitamins, cognitive therapy, exercise? If your body is lucky enough to repair itself? What can you do to get better? Is it time? Everyday I want this nightmare to end but I don't know what to do, I made some progress 4 months ago but since then none
  2. ghosalb

ghosalb New Member

In my case, it was TIME and lot of rest. I continued to use the same supplements etc. but of no use (at least for me).
  3. rockyjs

rockyjs Member

If you can find a good homeopath you might get some relief from the symptoms. When I was at my worst about 20 years ago homeopathics saved my life. I studied homeopathy for several years so that I could find my own remedies based on current symptoms and it has helped tremendously.

Over the years we have begun to unravel all the issues that cause my symptoms. Some have proven treatments, others don't. Getting your vitamin D up is critical. I have mutations in the vitamin D receptor gene and don't tolerate supplements, so I have a sun lamp specifically for that.

When you don't have enough phosphorus in your cells, you don't have adequate ATP for energy and you just plain run out of gas. Vitamin D helps you absorb more phosphorus from your diet and gives you a little more to work with. I'm always worse in winter because so much phosphorus is needed just to maintain your body temperature.

Jan

4. IanH

IanH Active Member

All of the above.
    Luck - meaning genes, diet/supplementation to reduce dysfunctions, mental and life/stress-management + adapting to the illness, exercise to maximize fitness and blood flow.

All of these do take time to effect a change.

THE WORST THING YOU CAN DO IS TAKE TO YOUR BED AND STAY THERE. Why?
    Because you are making all the systemic problems worse:
    worse sleep, disrupted cycles
    worse blood flow