How do you cope with this pain?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Sheila1366, Sep 20, 2005.

1. Sheila1366

Sheila1366 New Member

I am new to this.And I hurt so much now I don't know how I able to even type.I am just desperate to be intouch with others like me.I hurt so much,never hurt like this in my life.I am forgeting where I am at when I drive,I can't get words out,there is so much going on.Can anyone just send me some advice or support.The dr. has me on carbatrol 100mg. 3 times a day and it is as if I am taking nothing.I just don't know know much of this I can take without falling apart.
    Sheila
  2. Bruin63

Bruin63 Member

Norco 10mg/325 for Pain, it's easier on the liver, and it's also in a generic form that I can take.
    I have Spinal Stenosis, and Degenerative Disc Disease, and I also have OA.
    FMS is treated, when I treat thoes conditions. As they reduce my Pain load.

I also take Soma, for the Muscles, and my IBS and Mastoiditis, which helps with my Chronic Myofasical Pain trigger point called the SCM's.
    I have constant right ear problems from this, like pain and ears plugging up.

I take Vistril, due to the Histamine problems that a lot of us can have with these conditions. It also inhances my Pain Meds, so I can stay at a lower dose.

I take Xanax, when the World crahses in. and I know I don't have to drive anywhere. ;o)

Provintil, rescue Inhaler, for when I have the Shortness of Breathe that comes with my Combo of FMS/CMPD.

I haven't found a Sleeping Pill that can keep me asleep, unless I am flaring, (having worse pain than normal) I can get to sleep, with the use of the above Med.s

I went through a lot of Trial Meds. to find what would work for me.
    My biggest problem is I am allergic to the RED Dye's, like F#45etc.
    So my Pharmacist has to find either Generic or Brand name that comes in WHITE, makes my Life so much more Fun, grr!