How do you get your brain to work?

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by Gumbylove, Mar 3, 2009.

1. Gumbylove

Gumbylove New Member

I have had Fibro for many years and I am used to my memory problems, but not like this! I am having a real bad flare up and my "Fibro Fog" is worse than normal. I am in the process of trying to get my Real Estate license. I went to school (96 hours in 12 days) and now I am just just studying so I can pass the exam. The BIG problem is that NOTHING is sticking to my brain cells! I have been studying for 2 months (4-9 hours a day) and I am retaining almost nothing. I have a company that has invested in me (paid for the RE course) and is waiting for me to take the exam so I can start working. They are even starting a Property Management division just for me to run! I do not want them to know about my "issue" and keep hoping that it will get better. I have also had a constant migaine over the past couple months, and I know that doesn't help. I have seen my Dr. and I have been taking something for my memory but it doesn't seem to work. I am supposed to take the exam in a few days and I am concerned that I will fail it. I should know all this material backwards and forwards but I barely remember anything and when I think I know it, I take the practice exam and fail it miserably. What I think I know, I don't or can't remember from the day before or week/s before. Sometimes I will read a chapter like I have never read it before but in fact I have, a few times! I really need help on ways to kick start my brain into working! Anyone who can help me would be a godsend to me! I am at my witts end! Thanks for taking the time to read my post.
  2. SnooZQ

SnooZQ New Member

Starting with the basics: how is your sleep? Adequate restful sleep is very important for consolidating (making stick) learning.

Are you taking any meds that interfere with your concentration?