How long has everyone had....

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by missymiss, Feb 27, 2003.

1. missymiss

missymiss New Member

Hi everyone, hope you're all doing ok. I realise I haven't posted a message on here for a while now! I seem to be doing much better than I was last week, which is good news. I am interested to know, how long have people had M.E. for on here?
    Thanks everyone take care
    *Missymiss*
  2. JP

JP New Member

What does M.E. stand for?

thanks...jan
  3. missymiss

missymiss New Member

Myalgic Encephalomeyelitis

Otherwise known as CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  4. JP

JP New Member

I am fairly new to some of this...got a dx of FMS in July of 02...feel like I have had it for many years however.

Take care, Jan
  5. patchwork

patchwork New Member

I've had it for 24 years - since 79! But I have gradually improved over the years. Had it Severely for about 12 years.....By the way are you English missymiss?
    [This Message was Edited on 02/28/2003]
  6. mastersinger

mastersinger New Member

I have not heard it called what you called it-intereting. I started with a horrible flu in 1974-mostly ached like crazy,weak,tired-exhausted, foggy,was in bed for a year, gradually started doing little activity-FM was there but has gotten worse in last few years.
  7. mastersinger

mastersinger New Member

I have not heard it called what you called it-intereting. I started with a horrible flu in 1974-mostly ached like crazy,weak,tired-exhausted, foggy,was in bed for a year, gradually started doing little activity-FM was there but has gotten worse in last few years.
  8. missymiss

missymiss New Member

Yes I am English.. why do you ask?
  9. nct

nct New Member

I think for about a year.
    I got mono/EBV August of 2001. The crux of that lasted nearly a year. I still have the fatigue, the fog,
    the aches, etc.

Nancy
  10. layinglow

layinglow New Member

I have had ME (CFS) for 10 months in conjunction with Fibro.