how many insomnia sufferers here?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Shannonsparkles, Feb 25, 2006.

1. Shannonsparkles

Shannonsparkles New Member

Do I like sunrises? Of course! Just not after I have stayed up all night. :( Another few hours and I will have been up 24 hours straight.

Not that it bothers me much. Quiet house... hours and hours of it... endless netspace to search... Sure would be great to shut down for a while though.

How many other night owls here?
    ((xxx)) Shannon
  2. Rosiebud

Rosiebud New Member

and I rarely sleep through the day.

Great fun, not.

love
    Rosie
  3. lurkernomore

lurkernomore New Member

And my mom tells me I have always been this way. She says she use to get so frustrated with me because she'd think she had me down for the night and up I would pop, like a "Jack-in-the Box!" It is a miracle I graduated high school because I am sure I dozed my way through those twelve years of school.

The most frustrating thing of all is that I have tried all the suggestions, napping, not napping throughout the day with no betterment of the problem. I can be so tired I think I can't move a muscle but let me go get into bed and every part of me wakes up. I have tried biofeedback to try and "quiet my brain," white noise machines, getting up for awhile and going back to bed, yoga, you name it, I have tried it.

It is such a huge ordeal for me and has been all my life that I believe I sabatoge myself by dreading even attempting to sleep. I really envy my hubby who says all you have to do is go to bed, be still and sleep will come. Oh, how wonderful that must be!
  4. Tigger57

Tigger57 New Member

I'm just like Lurkernomore... I've had insomnia since I was a kid. I'd go to be and fall asleep by 9pm and it didn't matter where I was, but a few hours later I was wide awake.