How many people with this DD still drive or has trouble driving?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by smoke, Sep 13, 2003.

1. smoke

smoke New Member

My wife and I are curious as to how many people that has FMS/CFS that were driving prior to being DX and still drive or does not drive/has trouble driving. I have not driven since about a year unless I really have to. I can still drive but I am not comfortable with it. The last time I drove in the city I ran a stop sign that I knew was there and the other driver seen that I was not going to stop and was honking at me. I thought, what is his problem, after I went a couple of blocks I thought back to that and decided that I had ran the stop sign!!! Them kind of things worry me. I live in rural MO and I can get by out here but the city is a different story, I used to be a good city driver with no problems, not now!! Driving at night or when it is raining is very difficult for me, when it is raining at night I refuse to drive. The lights of the oncoming traffic kills me!! Just curious about your experience, would like to hear your responses.

Smoke
  2. dan0248

dan0248 New Member