how many won ? doing a on the record decision?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by onnaroll, Jun 18, 2006.

1. onnaroll

onnaroll New Member

hi all, I thought my appeal was coming up according to my attorney, but was shocked!! to find out after calling them i had another yrs wait.I have been fighting for my disability know for almost six yrs, this was such a let down. my attorney said because they are short of judges and thats why its taking this long.We had a long talk on the phone and after speaking with him and getting things off my chest. he said hes going to try to do a on the record decision, please do tell me if any of you have won your disability this way?? and what i am to exspect? for now i am just praying, for god to here my voice and that he will answer my prayers.

sick of pain and sick of waiting
    hugs to all onnaroll
    [This Message was Edited on 06/19/2006]
  2. 69mach1

69mach1 New Member

from the initial stage to the denial letter....to reconsideration to another denial letter....and you are waiting for the hearing ? did you restart at some point...i can't beleive that it is going to take another 1 or more to even get money if you win...at the hearing level..

so sorry to hear this...i would call your local conressman's office and tell them you are having a hardship...to get this moving along...

jodie
    p.s. this is your third case it seems i just saw the bio...

meaning you have applied like it is a new case then you got a decision of a denial...i am assumming...the maybe you didn't file the reconsideration letter or something...

or is the from the very start 6 years ago...[This Message was Edited on 06/19/2006]
  3. onnaroll

onnaroll New Member