How much do you sleep ??

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by susabar, Nov 23, 2002.

1. susabar

susabar New Member

I slept 13 hours last night, and have felt almost normal all day, I am new to this whole thing... I can't afford to sleep 13 hours every night, so what do you suggest???
    Anyone ???

Thanks Sue
  2. susabar

susabar New Member

I slept 13 hours last night, and have felt almost normal all day, I am new to this whole thing... I can't afford to sleep 13 hours every night, so what do you suggest???
    Anyone ???

Thanks Sue
  3. battyforbeanies

battyforbeanies New Member

I don't sleep that long at a time, but with the naps I take I bet I sleep that much everyday. Some days I nap three times a day. It doesn't leave much for a normal life. But like I told my counselor it is the only time I am pain free until the pain wakes me again. Take any better feelings you can get anyway you can get them.
    Vickie C.
  4. ladybird1

ladybird1 New Member

I find that if I don't sleep long enough, I hurt.
    If I sleep more than 6 hours I also hurt. I wish I
    could afford to sleep more.
  5. tandy

tandy New Member

but not enough!(make sense?)It does'nt to me,but thats the way it is.I sleep usually from 11pm till 7am-8,and in 3-4 hrs later I could easily go back to bed.
    Sorry...I have no suggestions~wish i did.
    best regards,
    Tracey
  6. Stormy214

Stormy214 New Member

I can never sleep for more than a couple hours at a time, and it certainly isn't because I'm not tired! It's just that laying down is like trying to sleep on a bed of marbles, no matter how I'm lying. It's pain that wakes me up, and the less sleep I get the more I hurt. A self defeating cycle. I've tried sleep meds, whic do help me stay asleep for at least 3 to 4 hours, but then I'm in agony when I do wake up becuase I've lain in one position for so long. Not much help for you, I know.
    Sorry, and softest hugs
    Stormy
  7. nancyneptune

nancyneptune New Member