How tired are you?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Girlof41, Sep 16, 2002.

1. Girlof41

Girlof41 New Member

It seems that I must sleep till at least 10:00 in the morning, and I still don't feel rested.I try to work in an hour nap in the early afternoon. I work afternoons and early evenings, (I'm a piano teacher), and I am dead tired and usually in bed by nine. I actually don't sleep well during the night, but this fatique won't stop.I have stopped exercising, the thought scares me. Is this typical, how tired are all of you? Thanks...
  2. Girlof41

Girlof41 New Member

It seems that I must sleep till at least 10:00 in the morning, and I still don't feel rested.I try to work in an hour nap in the early afternoon. I work afternoons and early evenings, (I'm a piano teacher), and I am dead tired and usually in bed by nine. I actually don't sleep well during the night, but this fatique won't stop.I have stopped exercising, the thought scares me. Is this typical, how tired are all of you? Thanks...
  3. clueless

clueless New Member

I sit down in the chair and I fall asleep,I ride in the car and I fall asleep. I am a little anxious about driving very far because of this sleepiness. I don`t know if it is just the disease or partly the medication I take, I just know it has become a big problem with me. The future feeling this way plus the pain is not very rosey I`m afraid.I am sure you are not the only one concerned about this. It makes concentrating on anything a real job especially with the forgetfullness I have.Makes life real interesting does`nt it?
  4. granmama

granmama New Member

It seems like my life revolves around meds and my bed.
    I sleep till about 9am and ready for a nap about 1:30
    which can last up to 3hrs.
    My family has noticed that I start fading out about that time and I can't concentrate, my speech slows, forget what I'm talking about and eyes get really droopy.