How to survive while waiting for disability?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by tinaeve, Jan 2, 2003.

1. tinaeve

tinaeve New Member

Any help in surviving financially while trying for disabitity? I am afraid to try for fear of losing my home.I live in Indiana.
  2. Annette2

Annette2 New Member

Hi! I also live in Indiana, near Indianapolis. Where are you guys?

Annette2
  3. PEANUTS50

PEANUTS50 New Member

Hi! I applied last year and got it within 4 weeks! Now I know mine may have been an unusual case, but you never know. It all depends who the judge is and what kind of mood they are in that day. I also think it has alot to do with how you fill out your papers. I am a nurse, so knew they wanted details. I went into every detail. From how long I was on my feet in an 8 hour period, to how long I sat, how much paperwork I had to deal with during my shift. We had the old fashioned oxygen tanks and had to roll them into the rooms ourselves and when they were empty, we had to take the old tank off, which was a 2000# tank on a dolly and put a new one on. I also told them how many hours during my shift I pushed a med. cart and treatment cart. I left nothing out. The more info. you can give them, the better! Good luck and God bless you.
    DONNA
  4. Suzie113

Suzie113 New Member