Hypoglycemic symptoms and the Hungers Please Help

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Joyce, Dec 3, 2002.

1. Joyce

Joyce New Member

Hello I'm a bit new to writing to this board although I've been a member for while.

Have had managable CFS for 10 years. Things changed recently and I went through a terrible period of panic attacks in which I could not be satiated with food for more than an hour or two. Kept on crashing if I didn't eat. I couldn't really sleep cause the episodes would happen round the clock.

Have been helped with anti-depressants and anti-anxiety drugs for a few weeks (I'm vertical again! after four months bedbound).

I feel the episodes coming through all this medication again. It sounds like people with FM get this sort of symptom with a flare up. I've never had FM symptoms so am unfamiliar.

Anyone one with info or opinion please let me know. I've got to stay vertical!

Sorry for sounding desperate.

Thanks in advance

Joyce
  2. Joyce

Joyce New Member

Hello I'm a bit new to writing to this board although I've been a member for while.

Have had managable CFS for 10 years. Things changed recently and I went through a terrible period of panic attacks in which I could not be satiated with food for more than an hour or two. Kept on crashing if I didn't eat. I couldn't really sleep cause the episodes would happen round the clock.

Have been helped with anti-depressants and anti-anxiety drugs for a few weeks (I'm vertical again! after four months bedbound).

I feel the episodes coming through all this medication again. It sounds like people with FM get this sort of symptom with a flare up. I've never had FM symptoms so am unfamiliar.

Anyone one with info or opinion please let me know. I've got to stay vertical!

Sorry for sounding desperate.

Thanks in advance

Joyce
  3. Annette2

Annette2 New Member