I am a newbie on this worshipsite...and badly need your prayer

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by Helenawoodside, Jul 6, 2006.

1. This is my first time posting here. I usually post on the Alz.Support.com site. The problem is Mom. She has Alz. and is in a nursing home. Mom has been refusing to eat as of almost 2 to 3 weeks. Only eats 1/4 of her breakfast,lunch, and dinner. I don't know why this is happening, and today spoke with her psych.dr. and he advised me that she was being given a new drug called Remeron for depression that actually stimulates her appetite. I didn't ask the Dr. when she was started on this new med,but to tell you the truth it isn't helping her in terms of her depression and appettite. She lays in bed all day, and doesn't socialize with anyone. Before Mom came down with this disease she wasn't exactly Ms.Sociability. She had some friends in her old neighborhood,but like I said she wasn't the friendlyiest person in the world. Now would the dementia it
    s like the whole world is out to get her. Please I need everyones prayers out there. I want Mom to come out of her shell and eat. I pray everynight for her before I go to bed. I don't want to lose her due to malnourishment and lack of will....Can someone out there put her in their prayers....Thank you for letting me whine and vent. Desperate In New York.Helena
  2. kholmes

kholmes New Member

That sounds like a very frustrating and desperate situation, indeed. I'm glad you decided to post on the worship board.

I will keep your mother and you in my prayers tonight.

Kholmes
  3. Asatrump

Asatrump New Member

You can count on my prayers, you are dealing with a most difficult problem. I have no medical advice, but pray that the Lord holds you in the palm of his hand, and your mother.
  4. ilovecats94

ilovecats94 New Member

Helena,