I am a Newbie!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Ellen, Jun 11, 2003.

1. Ellen

Ellen New Member

Hello, I am Ellen and I am 53 years old and have Multiple Sclerosis and Fibromyalgia (Dx'ed in 1992). I was a nurse for many years but went back to school in the late '80's and am now a Child/Family Therapist.
    I am curious if anyone is experiencing rib pain with their Fibro? I have extreme discomfort under my left breast and on the left side into the back and up to the shoulder blade. The Doctor can not found any reason for the pain and think it may be due to the Fibro or arthritis. Thanks for any input you may have!
    Regards - Ellen
  2. Ishy75

Ishy75 New Member

I "more than likely" have fibro according to my doc. (going for more tests Friday) I get the same rib pain on the same side which radiates to the same places as your pain does mostly at night as I'm trying to drift off to sleep, so you're not alone. Welcome to the board!! Warm hugsssssss

Ishy
  3. arts4you

arts4you New Member

Yup, me too, I get rib pain all the time along with a multitude of other pains, all over, never the same place for long, and many different kinds of pain. Yeah, it is safe to say that rib pain is part of FMS. 16 years of experience talking here.
  4. valleydoll

valleydoll New Member