I am literally so tired I don't know what to do

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by lvjesus, Apr 26, 2006.

1. lvjesus

lvjesus Member

I have been in a flare for about 3 weeks now. The fatigue is nearly unrelenting and some days I feel like I just cannot make it through.

I work full time as a bookkeeper for 2 restaurants, so much time off is not an option because there is no one to back me up and much to be done.

I don't really know what to do. Should I go back to the doc, should I try some new something? I need your advice badly.

My mind says I need to go to the doc, but my wallet says it cannot withstand multiple visits at $40 a pop. I worry that if I do go, he won't know how to help me, but I think that is sort of silly, but there it is, none-the-less.

What do you do when you flare and are just dog tired after shower and dressing when time off is not a real option?

Sonya
  2. Jordane

Jordane New Member

HI SONYA,
    I applaud you working under those conditions!!!
    I have been going thru a really bad flare up for 2 wks now!
    But I dont wrk,had to give up,too much against me health wise.
    Theres not very much that I can tell you.I have been in bed for most of the time.I have been so tired I just cannot
    stay up for long.
    Do you have the flu symptoms with it??
    The only thing I can suggest is try to rest in between jobs.Pamper yourself when you do get home.
    A nice long soak in the tub,if someone there to wait on you, let them take over for awhile,let them make meals,do the housecleaning,etc.
    You need some rest!!You deserve it!!:>)
    sending gentle hugs
    Jordane

3. srh

srh New Member

I feel for you. I work full time and it is hard.
    I've been feeling bad for a couple months. Somewhere in there I could literally not keep my eyes open all day.

There were several days I took a cat nap during my lunch break. Or even on the morning and pm breaks. Just anything to give me little ump.

Wish you luck.