I am new to Fibro and these boards

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by TeresaBnGA, Aug 26, 2002.

1. TeresaBnGA

TeresaBnGA New Member

Just wanted to introduce myself and say hi! I am glad that I found this site! I just got a definite diagnosis of fibromyalgia last week after a couple years of testing and suffering. On top of that I have a list of other problems including; hypothyroidism, high blood pressure, osteoarthritis, severe degenerative disc disease in lumbar spine, sciatica, seizures, major depression, restless leg syndrome, essential tremors, ataxia, neuropathies in left leg, carpal tunnel in right hand that needs surgery, cubital tunnel in left arm that needs surgery...etc. I applied for SSD in April 2002 and am still waiting for my answer. They say I should hear any day now. I applied before my diagnosis of the FM but I did already have the other diagnosis'.
    They sent me to see one of their doctors and the appt. went pretty good, he was a very nice doctor and agreed with everything that I told him and was very sympathetic. I had heard so many horror stories from other people about going to see these cold doctors. I just hope and pray that I get it, my husband and I need the money so badly.
    Anyway look forward to hearing from yall and reading the posts.

Soft hugs!
    Teresa :)
  2. TeresaBnGA

TeresaBnGA New Member