I am new to the board and looking for new friends.

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by bandwoman, Sep 3, 2006.

1. bandwoman

bandwoman New Member

Hi everyone,

I am new to the worship board and have just found this website a couple weeks ago. I didn't realize that the fibro board and the worship board were connected but I am thrilled to find this. I read some of you out there are Joyce Meyers fans too. I love watching her on TV and I have several of her books. I hope to become friends with you all out there. I will usually be visiting here on the weekends as my teaching job really takes a lot of energy which I run low on most of the time. God bless all of you.

Love,
    Nancy
  2. windblade

windblade Active Member

Welcome to the Worship board! There are some people here who especially love Joyce Meyers.

I'm so glad that you found your way here!

This board runs very slowly compared to the others. So it takes awhile sometimes to receive an answer.

Looking forward to learning more about you. My husband is a teacher also - he teaches art in elementary.

Sending God's Blessings to you,
    Judy

3. bandwoman

bandwoman New Member

Thanks for the welcome. Good to know about the speed of the board also. I am relishing the day off today. I have been back to school over two weeks now. It is so hard each year but God has sustained me these last many years. I teach at the elementary and junior high level. I am a band director. It is fun but very hard work for me trying to have energy left over at the end of the school day. I hope you enjoy the day with your husband too as I imagine he has off today also. Have a great rest of the long weekend. Hope to talk more.

Nancy
  4. Asatrump

Asatrump New Member

So glad you have joined us here. You will find that sometimes not many people reply to posts, but many do read and pray. We have prayer night on Thursday nights and try to review the week.