I am new to the worship board

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by caj, May 5, 2004.

1. caj

caj New Member

Any of you not able to go to bible studies and special church event because of FMS? Tonight is children's church and as usual on Wed. night, I hurt too much to go.

Our church is only 2 miles down the road. I get so discouraged with this illness and the way it limits my activities. I try to make it to sunday morning worship but, lately, even that has become difficult.

I sit here feeling guilty for not going. I start thinking "It could be satan telling me not to go". But then I think about how horrible I feel and think "no, this cannot be satan telling me this because I DO feel awful".

I am going to see my doctor on Monday to talk about my depression. Something has to give because I want to live life to the fullest. I can definitly use all the prayer I can get. I want to feel like me again.

Love and hugs, caj
  2. monkeykat

monkeykat Member

Hi caj,
    I'm fairly new to this site. If you look below, I posted a thread called "Not going to church". You can take a look at some of those responses. Some apply...some don't.

The limitations are very frustrating. It's hard to judge yourself then have others judge you also. It's a great time to learn that God is my judge and not myself or others. Don't be so hard on yourself...take time for God in other ways if you can't physically make it to church:)
    Love and hugs, Kathy
  3. Montysmum

Montysmum New Member

I have seen your posts on the FM board, it nice to have you join our little group here. I will add my prayers that you will be given the strength to achieve what ever you need to. Don't feel guilty about not attending church, I'm sure God understands.
    I pray your depression will lift & you will feel God's peace.
    Linda.
  4. Sandyz

Sandyz New Member

Welcome to the worship board. Yes, I struggle with this too and its not just church, but going out anywhere. It is exhausting.