I am new to this

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by pickeeechickie, Dec 15, 2008.

1. pickeeechickie

pickeeechickie New Member

I haven't been on something like this before but after reading what everyone has to say, I feel even more horrible. I can relate to too many things of what is written. I see a few related issues. Sugar, gluten, yeast, sinus infections, feeling like an inftection in the entire body, tick bites, candida, esophogeal spasms, leg weakness and pain, back pain, neck pain, stiffness in the morning to where it is hard to get out of bed, nausea....My question is, why don't these doctors do more research and compare patients and figure out a common denominator. It appears we all pretty much have many theories and are plagued daily to the point of going crazy trying to pinpoint what it is that has taken over our bodies. It is frustrating. I am on depressions meds of sorts, I am taking vitamin b12 of 2000 and vit d 50000 iu becasue I've developed those two deficiencies....does my M.D. want to see what is causing it? NO, she wants to wait and see if the vitimans will mask the issue.

I am so depressed over losing my mind. I can't remember conversations, what I've said or didn't say. I forget to do what I need to do or want to do. I feel lazy because I am so tired. I have sleep apnea and use a CPAP, but I don't feel rested. I read someone wrote that they have difficulty getting any tests other than a CBC. She has to ask for other tests. So do I.

I am feeling hopeless. Alone. Scared. Distant. I am not the same person I used to be of course. I was always athletic, active, a real go-getter. I fear what the future holds. How long will I be able to work? How will I take care of my boys? I feel like I am dying. I look horrible when I look into my eyes and at my face. I don't see me anymore.