I am no longer SCARED witless!!

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by dorothyanne, Nov 30, 2002.

1. dorothyanne

dorothyanne New Member

This is my first time posting here; I usually reside at the ChitChat board.

My daughter woke me out of a sound sleep, phoning long distance, at 6:15 this a.m. She was in tears as she hasn't slept in at least 2 days. My little grandson is so sick. She took him to the doctor last night with a temp of 105 due to an ear infection. The antibiotics, thankfully, kicked in quickly and the fever broke. He is in such pain that he screams most of the time, and my daughter can't put him down as he's desperate for comforting. I realize, and remember, that young ones spike fevers so quickly, but he is also suffering so badly.

Adrienne just phoned me, in tears again, as she's on her way to the hospital with the baby. She can't even hold him now; he wants down, then he throws himself around on the floor screaming!

Here I am 300 kms away, sitting helplessly waiting for her progress call. Now I'm in tears as I pray for all I'm worth. Please pray for us.

Love, Dorothyanne

[This Message was Edited on 12/01/2002]
  2. queenbee69

queenbee69 New Member

Just read your post. I also am new to this board. I'm and also new to the fundimentals of praying, I will though send some good thought your way and hope for an end to your grandsons pain. I have grandchildren myself and can feel your anguish. Please keep us posted on his recovery...queenbee
  3. dorothyanne

dorothyanne New Member

My daughter took Kelland to the ER -- and was told it would be a long wait. Here in Ontario, really long waits are the norm. The little guy made so much noise in his pain that the doctor saw him immediately.