I am really trying hard , but I feel like a burden

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by darvick, Jul 28, 2006.

1. darvick

darvick New Member

Hi all,I usually dont post problems, but here goes. Spouse left to do some errands and on the porch was a letter, explaining,how I mess up the bills, forget what i'm supposed to do. Now on top of working she has to go to the store and do more. She understands but it gets frustrating to her. I don't blame her for being upset,angry etc.Im not the same person i used to be,could handle anything. I hate that I cause this for her. I know its the fibro , yes it is ,,,the end of the letter said dont know what to do just accept it. She has tried to get me to help with some thing, like web work and odd jobs, Im waiting for social security disability. I am not really good at things I have to really concentrate on. I feel like im lazy,and never was/ i was a certified nursing assistant for 25 years and busted my but and was good at it, now it feels i screw up everything.My spouse is a Boat captain and for the last 5 years she has been working up to the big ships, with the personality to match(good thing) I on the other hand am laid back, type b personality. oh well just a bad day i guess. nice to wake up to. Didnt' mean to havethis long.
    soft hugs
    Darlene
    [This Message was Edited on 07/29/2006]
  2. rockgor

rockgor Well-Known Member

It's a big change for those of us who are used to working and earning to become disabled and dependent.

I do what I can around the house even tho it's not really much: the dishes, take out the trash, etc.

Maybe you can write the Capt. nice letter? Do some little thing like fix a favorite dish?

Good luck.
  3. TAM

TAM New Member

Hi Darlene,