I ate the wrong food & now my body is freaking out!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by lisadot, Nov 10, 2010.

1. lisadot

lisadot New Member

So I ate a fatty meal last weekend and ever since I have been feeling awful!!! I am a nurse, but a fraidy cat with anything having to do with my body. I am so tired of the pain and contemplating going out on disability.

I had trigger point injections into my shoulders and high in my neck last night, and could hardly sleep last night. But my liver and what has become of my body after the lap choly (gallbladder removal) are what is really frightening me. I seem to have no ability to control my fears. I go from A to Z in a heartbeat. Worried about tests, needles, bad news. It's scary. And it's obsessive.

I've been dealing with this for years, and discovered about 3 years ago I had a fatty liver, which I did NOT have before the gallbladder surgery. All the other organs were fine - ducts, pancreas, etc. I have been trying hard to go to the gym, and really forcing myself to lose weight and somehow impact the lab tests I'm having at the end of the month. But now I think I really screwed up by eating fried zucchini and a potato skin which had cheese, bacon, and sour cream on it. Since that night, I've been bloated, have increased discomfort over my right lower rib cage, and am worrying myself sicker. Yes, I take Milk Thistle, and have cut waaay back on using muscle relaxants, pain meds, or anything else.

I will have my physical therapist check and see if my liver feels *weird* tomorrow, but I know she thinks I'm crazy at times - not in a bad way, but she knows I am a worrier. I've been told it's costochondroitis or maybe adhesions, but I don't know. And it burns from time to time. Is that my liver ready to explode? I don't drink.