I called doc about trazodone but he called me in ambien

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by yourtroubl, Jun 20, 2006.

1. yourtroubl

yourtroubl New Member

Does it work? I have tried Lunesta and it works the opposite on me.
  2. a-b

a-b New Member

I have been using ambien for several months and it works well most of the time for me but I also take .5 mg of xanax with it. Cannot sleep without it. I do have weird dreams but it's worth it.
  3. wangotango

wangotango New Member

i had a bad experience with ambien. i used to sleep walk when i was a kid and the ambien made me do the same until one morning i got up 2 hrs after taking a 5mg tab and got in my truck and drove 40 miles until a tire blew out and i rolled my truck and crushed my left arm. i do not remember any of this to this day. when i told the dr's about it they thought i was nuts, but now there are law suits all over the place about this kind of thing. put ambien in your search engine and see what all comes up. lots of attorneys names. but that was just me.
    be well bill m
  4. TxSongBird

TxSongBird New Member

along with my Xanax and Soma and sleep like a princess.

TxSongBird
  5. Nikki

Nikki Member

I take Ambien. Have been on it for about 3 yrs. No side effects for me.

I tried Lunesta for 10 days. It had the opposite effect on me, too. So, went back on Ambien.

I take 5-10mg at night, along with 150mg Trazodone, and 75mg of Lyrica. My dreams are very, very vivid . . . but always have been. As long as I can remember, I've had a sleep disorder. At least now, I can almost always go to sleep. I may have racing dreams - but no longer racing brain (at night that is . . . during the day it is another story).

Good Luck to you.

Hugs,
    Nikki
  6. jake123

jake123 New Member