I GOT IT

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Butterfly_of_grace, Sep 6, 2006.

1. Butterfly_of_grace

Butterfly_of_grace New Member

After interview number 2 I got a call that I got the job today!!!! I start next Monday. (its at a chiropractors office a town away). I graduated 10 yrs ago with a medical assisting degree so maybe this is what I need to go back to. Anyway, Its not as many hours as the other job and the pay is half of what I was bringing home at the school job I had but half the pay is better than NONE. I will find another way to bring in some extra money part time. I hope my energy stays good and my health holds up as I dont get sick days with this job but then again its less hours so maybe its not necessary and I wont be as exposed to the sicknesses that I was working with the school children (I was SO SICK last yr all the time). Its mon wed fri for about 4+ hours so thats not that bad. Theres training thats manditory every tuesday at 1:00pm which I will be paid for as well as the Hewalth Fairs and such that he does that I will also get paid for on top of the regualr hours. Its on my feet and in motion all the time which is what I need. The momment im stuck sitting is where I get into trouble with the pain....especially my legs and the herniated disc in my back. For some reason the longer I sit the worse I get. Figure that one out.

So, even though the money issues are not solved and actually the money issues are now worse, its better than no income at all. (im going from bringing hom $800 a month for ten months out of the yr to bringing home $400 a month all yr round big difference). When I signed on to be a Paraprofessional in this town (teachers Aide) there seems to be a clause in our contract stating we can not collect disabilty or unemployment so again, HALF of what I was making is better than NONE right?