I have been totally bummed

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by TXFMmom, Oct 6, 2005.

1. TXFMmom

TXFMmom New Member

I was a very talented medical professional at the top of my field before this dd got me. Mine may have originated due to having had a pituitary adenoma which infarcted and took out part of my anterior pituitary.

That occurred despite my attempts to get my doctors to listen to me. I had symptoms and had begun to gain weight, have fatigue, have difficulty sleeping, and other things. I was told I was "trying to be superwoman."

So much for doctors listening.

At any rate, I have gained tremendous weight, had to quit practicing due to the sleep disorder and short term memory loss, sleep disorder, and then having injured four discs in my neck and four in my back.

I have gained so much weight, developed a very difficult form of glaucoma, had to have surgery after lasers did not help, the surgery failed, had to have it redone, formed a traumatic cataract from the second surgery, popped a disc while having the second glaucoma operation on the operating table because they didn't put enough pillows under my back.

I need to have a gastric band, but the insurance is giving me trouble. I am going to go to their office and sit there and scare everyone, if I have to.

I was confined to an electric wheelchair due to my back, and arm problems when my back was really bad. I now have to use a scooter if I go any distance at all.

I have developed a mitral valve problems and a tachycardia because I took Fen-Phen.

I then developed bilateral thoracic outlet syndrome, but having the neck facet joints injected and the neck manipulated relieved that.

I am becoming insulin resistant, keep sinus infections, get yeast infections from the antibiotics, have begun to have rectal bleeding and have a history of colon cancer in the family. I had four precancerous polyps removed last year and have to go back for more because of the bright red blood.