I have both FM and LUPUS

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by tjlibby, Jun 10, 2003.

1. tjlibby

tjlibby New Member

Hello
    Newbie here I love the posts you are writing, very interesting. How can tell the difference between FM and LUPUS. I do ache but don't know what is the problem FM or LUPUS.. Any ideas?
  2. PERRI

PERRI New Member

i have been treated for R/A and Lupus for the last 5 years. I am beginning to wonder if I don't have FM as well. Any clues? Thanks, Perri
  3. jka

jka New Member

i was diagnosed with lupus 16 yrs ago and fibro 7 yrs.the doc spent two years before he decided i had fibro messing around with the lupus because the symtoms are so close.he thought i was having a bad lupus flare.the symptoms are really close.there are tests for the lupus.have your doc give them to you.

kathy c
  4. tandy

tandy New Member

I just had a possitive ANA after dealing with fibro for 11yrs.So I went this morning for further testing~ I won't know anything for a couple of weeks??I hope its not lupus:(
    I guess FM and lupus symptoms are very close. I just started looking up info on lupus....it does'nt sound like something I want going on in me~
    now the waiting game..........sigh.........
    Hugs,
    Tracey
  5. Ellen_B

Ellen_B New Member