I have finally updated my PROFILE

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Lolalee, Mar 19, 2006.

1. Lolalee

Lolalee New Member

I've been posting and reading for a couple of months now. I am a very private person, so it says a lot for this board that I have finally updated my profile.

I love this board and the people here are wonderful and so supportive.

Thanks for making me feel welcome here.

Blessings,

Lolalee
  2. kriket

kriket New Member

You do look very pretty. I totally understand. I am 28 and I get tired of people telling me "Oh your so young your supposed to have lots of energy" I must look like I have lots of energy, but I most certainly don't. I am a very private person too and understand that also.
  3. kellyann

kellyann New Member

You look so pretty in your picture! I love yellow, it is my favorite color. I like your outfit! And what a pretty smile!
    I hope you are feeling well tonight!
    Take Care and Thanks for sharing!
    Kellyann
  4. Jeanne-in-Canada

Jeanne-in-Canada New Member

I'm not sure if I'm sorry to say, or glad to say, you don't look sick at all. But we do know how it is, if you were all dolled up like that, then it must have been one of your better days.

Most people who say we don't look sick really mean well, and are just trying to say something nice because they don't know what else to say. But, they don't usually get to see us at home, slubbing it in our housecoat looking hungover and haggard from pain and fatigue.

Jeanne
  5. ilovecats94

ilovecats94 New Member

Sorry you are ill and have to be here with us. I have FMS. You can check my profile out.

Hugs,
    Faye
  6. PVLady

PVLady New Member

Thanks for updating your profile. I used to have my picture on but recently added my two "furbabies".

You are so right, we don't look sick. I look better now than I have in years but I do have fibro and some bad days.

I also take it easy but hope one day I can go into work and be around people every day.