I just need to vent!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by stareagle, Apr 23, 2003.

1. stareagle

stareagle New Member

I'm so fed up. Because of FMS I lost a job that I truely loved. I had to file bankruptsy, I lost my house most of my stuff and my husband. My 15 year old daughter is embarrased because of my health and angry because I can't stand up long enough to cook or do the housecleaning I used to do. She wants to move out. And SS is sending me to ANOTHER doctor too determine if I am disabled. (It seems like since I've been fighting with them for 2 years that they could have figured it out.)
    And I just want 1 day without pain. Grrrrrrrrrrrrr.
    Well, that helped. I guess I'll get up again tomorrow and do it again.
    Thanks for letting me vent.
    Star
  2. layinglow

layinglow New Member

Sorry to hear all that you have gone through with FMS, and those things you still face. Writing down your frustrations is good therapy, its a release instead of letting them brew and boil internally.
    I hope very soon that things get better for you--and you are able to relax and concentrate better on taking care of yourself. As a matter of fact now is the best time to do that. Don't let stress adversely affect your health. Take good care of yourself.
    Best wishes, LL
  3. fibolady

fibolady New Member

it seems this illness has slowly robbed me of eveything i once had, my former self, my husband is divorcing me (people change is his famous last words) and my 14 year old daugher who is living with him. and probably my house too after it is all settled.

i'm going to a counselor to help me sort through this, it is way bigger than me. and i would love ONE pain free day too!!

warm regards,
    fibolady
  4. pedals

pedals New Member