I need a favor from a moderator please

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by ckball, Dec 8, 2007.

1. ckball

ckball New Member

I just wrote a very long post and lost it but that is not why I need your help.

I have become a part of a National foundation called the Damon and Stella Foundation for Mental Health.

It was founded by the family survivors of suicide. Their goals are to change the way the country and health care system views and treats, depression, Bi-Polar disorder, mental illness and people with disabilities.

I have been a volunteer in my area to collect art that will be sold at a Black Tie Gala in Knoxville TN in March 2008. I first learned about the foundation last year while I was a extra in the We Are Marshall movie, I told the lady doing my hair that I was a stained glass artist and she told me about the foundation.

I met Phillip Ivey who's son committed suicide on Jan 2, 2006 and the day I met him was Apr 18, 2006, that was his son's birthday, he would have been 23.

After talking to him, I knew I had to do more and did, I brought the art community in my area together to donate art for the auction which will be a star packed event. Mr Ivey is a very well know hair/makeup, art direction and art production person in Hollywood.

Randy Travis is his one of his best friends and is our national spokesperson. He has filmed 3 Public Service Announcements that can be viewed here http://www.thedasfoundation.org/

This week I received a call from Mr Ivey, known as Mr. P., they have asked me be to be on the Board of Directors. I am the only regular everyday person on the board, everyone else is well know in the film/tv and health care industries.

God put me in the right place at the right time. I am very honored that they have entrusted me with this position. My point to all this is I want to partner with Prohealth to post this information on all the sites.