I need a friend

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by andnat, Apr 8, 2006.

1. andnat

andnat New Member

This is my first time here. I found this site searching for support. I have had CF for 4 years now. and I feel so alone and fustrated, no one in my life understands most try and act like nothening is wrong with me, no one even asks how Iam any more cause their tired of hearing how tired I am. I have had to quit my job and just stay home all the time I have no one to talk to that can even begin to understand. Iam not looking for sympathy just someone who can maybe offer me some type of encourage to help me with this. My emotions tend to get the best of me sometimes I try to be strong but right now I feel so weak. Is there a friend out there who can help.
  2. SherrieTeacup

SherrieTeacup New Member

andnat,
    I would be more then glad to be you friend and to exchange emails. I know how you feel i have CFIDS & Fibromyliga and other things. And you will find alot or people on here that will help you. I move in the middle of my dd and i don't have any friend either.
    Sherrie a Friend
  3. Cromwell

Cromwell New Member

This is a very friendly supporting board. People here are more like family, or how many of us wished our families were like!!! Although I have a good family, and a great DH.

It is very lonely indeed having this DD. People do tire of us being ill and the majority think it is all in our heads or we are being babies. IF only they knew the pain and suffering.

However, we all do here, and there is always someone who will talk with you, so welcome.

I will give you two tips. This board moves fast, so you may have to bump your post forward. Also, use short paragraphs as some here have a hard time reading longer ones.

We all have these days when our DD gets the better of our natures, that it makes us feel weak and lost. In fact the mere fact we are coping at all makes us very strong people.