I need a hug...(rant)

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Liz919, Nov 1, 2006.

1. Liz919

Liz919 New Member

I had the day from absolute hell today. I had two tests, both of which I studied hard for, that I totally blanked on. They're my best classes too. I just can't believe I bombed on a psych test. Then is gets worse. I thought I had an apt with my advisor for 1:30 pm today...but apparently it was 11:30. I have missed my meeting with this woman every sinlge semester so far. She HATES my guts for it. So now she's going to fuss and lecture for forever before she gives me my pin number for registration. I was so dedicated to freaking getting there this time so she wouldn't be mad at me...and then I just screwed it all to hell. I hurt all over and my daughter has pink eye so I'm haveing to miss classes because she can't go to daycare. My house is absolutely trashed and my fiancee isn't really talking to me. I'm supposed to have my bedroom completely cleaned and taken apart so I can have my mom's hand me down king mattress so I can actually sleep at the same time as Brian. Then there's the chemistry assignment due on friday. There's no way I'm going to be able to do even 1/10 of it and I hurt. I've been healthy for a long time so now that I'm not again it's my fault or soemthing. Just because I got sick again doesn't mean that I'm allowed to not do everything for everyone and be everything all at the same time. I want to tear my own hair out and I can't remember the last time I had enough time to even take a shower. I'm disgusting my life is disgusting and my house is disgusting. I'm going to cry. I'm sorry I just need to rant.
  2. wish_to_be_healthy

wish_to_be_healthy New Member

It's OK....rant away, cry, stomp....

Some days are like heck in a handbasket!

Can you take some time to yourself after you put your daughter to bed? Take a nice hot bath? Decompress?

It's OK LIZ... (hug)

Suz
  3. lptopcat

lptopcat New Member

Liz919,