I need help. I need to find doctors for work comp

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Kimelia, Jul 27, 2006.

1. Kimelia

Kimelia New Member

This is basically just a list that has to be hung in the office for all employees to see. I've never done this before and I'm not sure if I should just get some doctors who are close to our office or if there is some methodical way of doing this. A lot of stuff I'm doing at work is just new to me. I've only been in this position for about a month.

In my other post about cognitive thinking, this is the kind of thing i'm afraid to ask my boss. He might think I'm not using my common sense because I can't figure it out. Anyone dealt with having to do this before. I'm tempted to just find some local doctors and not put any thought into it but I would rather do it the best way, if there is a way to find the best doctors for the list.

thanks ladies and gents..
  2. kjfms

kjfms Member

but I have brain fog and read you question wrong had to come back and edit and try to answer...LOL

If you need a list of physicians who will take on worker's compensation cases? You might try the the Internet just Google something like worker's compensation physicians and you town that might get you started.

You could just call a physician's office and speak with the front office tell her you are making a list and ask her if she knows who does this in you area.

You could also call you state worker's compensation they probably have a list or they may have something on their web site.

Good luck.

Thanks,

Karen :)
    [This Message was Edited on 07/27/2006]
    [This Message was Edited on 07/27/2006]
  3. Kimelia

Kimelia New Member

ahhhh. Sorry. I guess I do have a foggy brain.