I need some advice

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by diva42597, May 29, 2006.

1. diva42597

diva42597 New Member

I'm fairly new to this borard. I have been living with FM for about 5 or 6 years now. I am fairly new to the actual diagnosis, but have found many homeopathic ways to manage the disease on my own so the diagnosis just helped validate that I'm really not nuts.

The problem is with my fiance. We moved in together a few months ago. We love each other so much and really couldn't wait to begin our lives together. He knew I struggled before we moved in together and he continued to tell me that it was all in my mind. I brushed it off knowing it wasn't and still tried to keep a positive attitude and some hope that I would eventually be better. Well, now it's official..I'm not getting better and I actually am justified in being ill. I'm not insane and it's not in my head. But even with the diagnosis, he is not understanding of what I go through. I do all the housework and I try to do it on my good days. If I, God forbid, bother him by asking him to move for a few minutes while I vacum under him or make the bed he throws a fit saying I'm disturbing his relaxation time. He just doesn't get that I only have a certain amount of good days to do housework. I just don't know what to do. I don't know if he'll ever understand and I'm really starting to question my decision to spend the rest of my life with this man. I love him dearly and he is wonderful most of the time, but he does not understand and accept me as I am. Any advice would be helpful.

Kristen
  2. wildflowers2

wildflowers2 New Member

dump him and run. it isn't going toget any better
    IF you get married.

Listen to your guts....not your head......
    listen to your words...." wonderful MOST OF THE TIME"....

he doesnt understand NOR does he want to understand....

good luck
  3. ilovecats94

ilovecats94 New Member

Kristen,