I need to vent about stupid dog owners

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by ckball, Aug 23, 2008.

1. ckball

ckball New Member

There is a little dead end road I have been walking and riding down for several years. About a month or so ago the people that lived there left the house and 4 dogs.

Since everything was still in the house I wasn't sure until I asked around and they tried to remodel the bathroom and couldn't finish it so left to live with the woman's mother.

One dog had a badly broken front paw and was walking on the top of it's foot because it was folded over. So I called animal control and they came got them.

There were no dogs for a week or so then the german shepherd came back. ANother day I saw the kid that use to live there at a nieghbors house and asked if it was his dog and he said yes, I asked what happened to the other dogs and he said his mom took them to the pound, yeah right.

They are feeding them in a auto fedder but the shepherd is all bones, I found out the other day from the same neighbor that the shepherd had 11 puppies 2 weeks ago. I did notice it looked like she was nursing but couldn't find the pups.

So today I go over to give them water as the people never leave water for them. I noticed momma was full of milk so I figured she was nursing them for some reason. So I nosed around and found the puppies in shed. See my profile pic.

The entire floor of the shed is covered in insulation and garbage. I knocked on the floor and I heard them respond so I started digging under the insulation and found 9 of them. One was wrapped up inside some plastic and was soaking wet.

So I took them out and put them in a cool spot under the back porch and momma feed them. My guess is they were so spread out and trapped in the shed she could get to them to feed them.