I once agreed to return if I ever found something that worked....

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by FatherTroll, Oct 8, 2002.

1. FatherTroll

FatherTroll New Member

So I am now taking a moment to fufill that promise as best as I can. As many know I have been undergoing biofeedback for what has been three years of letharagic madness, punctuated with delusions of normallacy. There appear to be a variety of reasons that the constellation of symptomology we label "cfids" can occur, bad drug reaction, mycoplasms, viral infection, head injury, etc. In my case my trip through hell, I now realize began with very hard blow to my forehead, on a stone fireplace mantle, allbeit at the time I was on a drug called zopliclone, which is a hypnotic designed to help me sleep, I at that time was an adult A>D>D> trying to make it through life by taking dexedrine during the day and downers at night, so I accept that the injury occured while I was half zonked, also explains why I had difficulty connecting the head injury to the next three years of hell we all experience.

I made up my mind about a year ago to find out everything I could to regain my life, I had been declared non compliant by my Dr.s who for the most part were fresh out of ideas.

So I surfed and I surfed, endless hours, on this site and others looking for insight, it was because of this site here that I I was sent an email from Bob: idiots inc. regarding A Dr. Stuart Donaldson, here in Calgary Alberta, the more I now know about him the more impressed I am, he has devoted his life to pain research, specifically, cfids, fybro, and ADD. Why, because he himself lives with pain from a car wreck he himself endured. He is about 5 foot nothing and is prone to answer questions like Calvin Coolidge, talking seldom, if ever......anyways here is the upshoot of 18 treatments I have undergone to date. Treatments consist of bio feedback light therapy. Plus a treatment to help treat my underlying ADD.