I OWE EVERYBODY AN APOLOGY

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by marinemom, Oct 20, 2002.

1. marinemom

marinemom New Member

I am truly sorry that I posted the message I did. I think Fairyeyes (?) said it best. If I don't post an answer to someone else, how can I expect an answer to mine.

Well, I have NO answer to that. All I know is that, like a little kid, I was looking for someone to tell me things will be okay. I'm new to this disease. At first, when I was diagnosed, I was thrilled. That meant that I REALLY wasn't crazy, but that there was a reason for why I felt the way I did. Now, I wish I had just went with the "insanity plea"!

I'm so very sorry if I upset anyone. I guess I also wanted someone to wallow in my self-pity with me. There are weeks here at my home that I feel so very alone.

Cindy, I would love to get together. Thank you for the offer. I can't remember who asked which town I was moving to (I either blame it on being blonde, or the ozone layer, which ever is the most handiest) but, anyway, I'm moving to Boyd, on the other side of Fort Worth.

I don't answer a lot of the posts simply because I DON'T KNOW. I can't tell someone to do something or try a different drug, because I'm still in the process of finding the right meds and proceedures for me. I guess that makes me a selfish pig. Can't help it at times.

I have a hard time focusing on just ME, since my son takes up a lot of my time, but, I guess I need to start doing that.

Someone asked about my oldest son in the Marines. Yes, I have one. He's been in for over 5 years and instead of getting out this month, they are making him stay until April or May. He's a flight navigator on the C-130's. So, he has an important job. He's been stationed in Okinawa for the last 3 years. Pretty hard for me since I haven't even chewed the umbilical cord in two yet!!!

Again, please everyone, accept my apology.

Humbly
    Kathy