I think we need a New Board

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kredca4, Apr 19, 2003.

1. kredca4

kredca4 New Member

I think that the Younger Crowd should have a board of their own, they do face different set's of Problems these day's, than the more Mature Crowd did at their age.
    These Syndromes are tough to fight, but with numbers comes Power and Knowledge. The Symptoms may be the same as ours, but I do think that in todays world, it's even more Frustrating to Cope with, and who better to talk to about these dd's, than your own Peer's.

It's so hard to tell what age someone is, unless it's in the Bio or they mention it in the Post.
    I think that the age difference does make it hard for us to understand each other at times.

Where a 20 year old can talk to another 20 year old, and they will be able to relate better on a Social, and Mental Level that can help.

Sometimes I don't answer a Post because I have no experience in that subject, or I just plain old don't know what to say.

Experience is the Best Teacher, and with age come's Wisdom, because Life is a Great Teacher.

But I think the Younger People respond better to others in their own age group that are going though pretty much the same thing.

I myself Love working with the Youth, but thoes days are gone, but my Love for them and the Problems they go through still want to Bring out the Teacher in me.
    Sometimes folks just want someone to Understand, without a lot of "well when I was your age, or Back in my day's", ya know?

We have a Board for everyone else's Special Need's, and they seem to be working Great for folks, so maybe one more for the Younger Crowd?

I think it would be so good for them, and they wouldn't be feeling so left out at times.

I would hope tho, that they wouldn't desert us, and still Post to the More Mature Crowd, that Helps to keep me Young and up todate on what Youngn's think.

Of course it's just an idea, but then again so were the Other boards. ;o}